Brazil’s beautiful birds (the feathered kind!)

Yes, Brazil is famous for its beautiful ‘birds’. Personally though, I prefer staring at the feathered kind! ūüėČ

I love wildlife and Brazil certainly has plenty of it. Unfortunately, I don’t think I will ever be brave enough to explore the Amazon, but I thought I’d share with you a few photos taken by my Dad in the countryside of Minas¬†Gerais. Enjoy!

bluebird

I’m not sure what kind of bird this is, but I just loved its neon blue colour, and it’s so tiny!

Jo√£o de barro

Jo√£o de barro

This is a Jo√£o de barro, poking his head out of his mud nest.

Parakeet

Parakeet

We think this was some kind of parakeet. They certainly make a lot of noise!

Beija Flor

Beija Flor

The hummingbird is one of my favourites. I particularly love their Brazilian name, Beija Flor, which means kiss the flower. This one had just been taking a shower under a lawn sprinkler.

Toucan

Toucan

Last but by no means least, one of the top spots in the bird world has to be the striking toucan.

One response to “Brazil’s beautiful birds (the feathered kind!)

Leave a Reply

